KEYNOTE-B15/EV-304
Enfortumab Vedotin and Pembrolizumab in Cisplatin-Eligible Bladder Cancer
Phase 3N = 808NCT04700124
- Population
- Adults with muscle-invasive bladder cancer eligible for cisplatin-based chemotherapy and radical cystectomy with pelvic lymph-node dissection
- Design
- Phase 3, open-label randomised trial in adults with muscle-invasive bladder cancer eligible for cisplatin-based chemotherapy and radical cystectomy with pelvic lymph-node dissection: four neoadjuvant cycles of enfortumab vedotin plus pembrolizumab every 3 weeks, cystectomy, then five cycles of enfortumab vedotin and 13 cycles of pembrolizumab as adjuvant therapy; or four neoadjuvant cycles of cisplatin-gemcitabine every 3 weeks followed by cystectomy. Primary end point event-free survival; key secondary end points overall survival and pathological complete response.
- Primary endpoint
- EFS
- Arms
- Enfortumab vedotin plus pembrolizumab (experimental, n = 405): Neoadjuvant enfortumab vedotin 1.25 mg per kilogram on days 1 and 8 plus pembrolizumab 200 mg on day 1 every 3 weeks for 4 cycles, cystectomy, then 5 cycles of enfortumab vedotin and 13 cycles of pembrolizumab
- Cisplatin-gemcitabine (control, n = 403): Neoadjuvant cisplatin 70 mg per square meter on day 1 plus gemcitabine 1000 mg per square meter on days 1 and 8 every 3 weeks for 4 cycles, then cystectomy
- People
- Galsky MD, senior author Gómez de Liaño A, KEYNOTE-B15/EV-304 Investigators
EFSHR 0.53 (95% CI 0.41–0.70)Δ 24-month EFS+13.2 pointsOSHR 0.65 (95% CI 0.48–0.89)Δ 24-month OS+5.6 pointsΔ pCR+23.3 points
Show the numbers
| Endpoint | Analysis | Enfortumab vedotin plus pembrolizumab | Cisplatin-gemcitabine | Effect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EFSRandomised patients (analysis population not stated in the abstract) | primaryGalsky 2026 | 79.4% at 2 y | 66.2% at 2 y | HR 0.53 (95% CI 0.41–0.70)P<0.001Median time from randomization to the data-cutoff date 33.6 months (range 22.5 to 53.6). |
| OSRandomised patients (analysis population not stated in the abstract) | primaryGalsky 2026 | 86.9% at 2 y | 81.3% at 2 y | HR 0.65 (95% CI 0.48–0.89)P=0.006 (two-sided)Overall survival was a key secondary end point. |
| pCRRandomised patients (analysis population not stated in the abstract) | primaryGalsky 2026 | 55.8% | 32.5% | P<0.001Key secondary end point. |
| Endpoint | Analysis | Enfortumab vedotin plus pembrolizumab | Cisplatin-gemcitabine | Effect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EFSRandomised patients (analysis population not stated in the abstract) | primaryGalsky 2026 | 79.4% at 2 y | 66.2% at 2 y | HR 0.53 (95% CI 0.41–0.70)P<0.001Median time from randomization to the data-cutoff date 33.6 months (range 22.5 to 53.6). |
| OSRandomised patients (analysis population not stated in the abstract) | primaryGalsky 2026 | 86.9% at 2 y | 81.3% at 2 y | HR 0.65 (95% CI 0.48–0.89)P=0.006 (two-sided)Overall survival was a key secondary end point. |
| pCRRandomised patients (analysis population not stated in the abstract) | primaryGalsky 2026 | 55.8% | 32.5% | P<0.001Key secondary end point. |
Data table
| Endpoint | HR | 95% CI |
|---|---|---|
| EFS | 0.53 | 0.41–0.7 |
| OS | 0.65 | 0.48–0.89 |