GOG-177
Doxorubicin plus cisplatin with or without paclitaxel plus filgrastim in advanced or recurrent endometrial carcinoma (Gynecologic Oncology Group study)
Phase 3N = 273NCT00003691
- Population
- Advanced or recurrent endometrial carcinoma
- Design
- Randomised phase 3 trial. Doxorubicin 60 mg/m2 and cisplatin 50 mg/m2 (AP; doxorubicin reduced to 45 mg/m2 after prior pelvic radiotherapy or above age 65), or doxorubicin 45 mg/m2 and cisplatin 50 mg/m2 on day 1 followed by paclitaxel 160 mg/m2 on day 2 with filgrastim support (TAP). Cycles every 3 weeks to a maximum of seven. 273 women registered, 10 ineligible. ClinicalTrials.gov NCT00003691 carries the Gynecologic Oncology Group identifier GOG-0177 and the same regimen titles; its enrolment (240) is an estimate.
- Primary endpoint
- OS
- Arms
- Doxorubicin plus cisplatin (AP) (control): Doxorubicin 60 mg/m2 and cisplatin 50 mg/m2 every 3 weeks, maximum of seven cycles
- Doxorubicin, cisplatin and paclitaxel (TAP) (experimental): Doxorubicin 45 mg/m2 and cisplatin 50 mg/m2 on day 1, paclitaxel 160 mg/m2 on day 2 with filgrastim, every 3 weeks, maximum of seven cycles
- People
- Fleming GF, Gynecologic Oncology Group
Δ ORR+23 pointsΔ median PFS+3 monthsΔ median OS+3 months
Show the numbers
| Endpoint | Analysis | Doxorubicin, cisplatin and paclitaxel (TAP) | Doxorubicin plus cisplatin (AP) | Effect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ORRAs reported in the abstract (273 registered, 10 ineligible); analysis population not stated | finalFleming 2004 | 57% | 34% | P<0.01 |
| PFSAs reported in the abstract (273 registered, 10 ineligible); analysis population not stated | finalFleming 2004 | median 8.3 months | median 5.3 months | P<0.01 |
| OSAs reported in the abstract (273 registered, 10 ineligible); analysis population not stated | finalFleming 2004 | median 15.3 months | median 12.3 months | P=0.037Grade 3 peripheral neuropathy 12% with TAP vs 1% with AP; grade 2 27% vs 4%. |
| Endpoint | Analysis | Doxorubicin, cisplatin and paclitaxel (TAP) | Doxorubicin plus cisplatin (AP) | Effect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ORRAs reported in the abstract (273 registered, 10 ineligible); analysis population not stated | finalFleming 2004 | 57% | 34% | P<0.01 |
| PFSAs reported in the abstract (273 registered, 10 ineligible); analysis population not stated | finalFleming 2004 | median 8.3 months | median 5.3 months | P<0.01 |
| OSAs reported in the abstract (273 registered, 10 ineligible); analysis population not stated | finalFleming 2004 | median 15.3 months | median 12.3 months | P=0.037Grade 3 peripheral neuropathy 12% with TAP vs 1% with AP; grade 2 27% vs 4%. |
- Doxorubicin, cisplatin and paclitaxel (TAP) (experimental)
- Doxorubicin plus cisplatin (AP) (control)
Median-only curves assume a constant hazard (exponential) and fit plateaus, as seen with some immunotherapies, poorly.
Data table (modelled values)
| Months | Doxorubicin, cisplatin and paclitaxel (TAP) | Doxorubicin plus cisplatin (AP) |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 100.0% | 100.0% |
| 5 | 65.9% | 52.0% |
| 10 | 43.4% | 27.0% |
| 16 | 26.3% | 12.3% |
| 21 | 17.3% | 6.4% |
- Doxorubicin, cisplatin and paclitaxel (TAP) (experimental)
- Doxorubicin plus cisplatin (AP) (control)
Median-only curves assume a constant hazard (exponential) and fit plateaus, as seen with some immunotherapies, poorly.
Data table (modelled values)
| Months | Doxorubicin, cisplatin and paclitaxel (TAP) | Doxorubicin plus cisplatin (AP) |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 100.0% | 100.0% |
| 10 | 63.6% | 56.9% |
| 19 | 42.3% | 34.3% |
| 29 | 26.9% | 19.5% |
| 38 | 17.9% | 11.7% |