GOG-107
Doxorubicin with or without cisplatin in stage III, IV or recurrent endometrial carcinoma (Gynecologic Oncology Group study)
Phase 3N = 299
- Population
- Stage III, IV or recurrent endometrial carcinoma
- Design
- Randomised phase 3 trial. Doxorubicin 60 mg/m2 intravenously, or doxorubicin 60 mg/m2 plus cisplatin 50 mg/m2, every 3 weeks until progression, unacceptable toxicity or a total doxorubicin dose of 500 mg/m2. 299 patients registered; 281 (94%) eligible.
- Arms
- Doxorubicin (control): Doxorubicin 60 mg/m2 every 3 weeks
- Doxorubicin plus cisplatin (experimental): Doxorubicin 60 mg/m2 plus cisplatin 50 mg/m2 every 3 weeks
- People
- Thigpen JT, Gynecologic Oncology Group
Δ ORR+17 pointsPFSHR 0.736 (95% CI 0.577–0.939)Δ median PFS+1.9 monthsOSHR 0.928 (95% CI 0.727–1.185)Δ median OS−0.2 months
Show the numbers
| Endpoint | Analysis | Doxorubicin plus cisplatin | Doxorubicin | Effect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ORRAs reported in the abstract (299 registered, 281 eligible); analysis population not stated | finalThigpen 2004 | 42% | 25% | P=0.004Complete responses 19% and partial responses 23% with the combination; complete 8% and partial 17% among 150 patients receiving doxorubicin. |
| PFSAs reported in the abstract (299 registered, 281 eligible); analysis population not stated | finalThigpen 2004 | median 5.7 months | median 3.8 months | HR 0.736 (95% CI 0.577–0.939)P=0.014 |
| OSAs reported in the abstract (299 registered, 281 eligible); analysis population not stated | finalThigpen 2004 | median 9 months | median 9.2 months | HR 0.928 (95% CI 0.727–1.185) |
| Endpoint | Analysis | Doxorubicin plus cisplatin | Doxorubicin | Effect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ORRAs reported in the abstract (299 registered, 281 eligible); analysis population not stated | finalThigpen 2004 | 42% | 25% | P=0.004Complete responses 19% and partial responses 23% with the combination; complete 8% and partial 17% among 150 patients receiving doxorubicin. |
| PFSAs reported in the abstract (299 registered, 281 eligible); analysis population not stated | finalThigpen 2004 | median 5.7 months | median 3.8 months | HR 0.736 (95% CI 0.577–0.939)P=0.014 |
| OSAs reported in the abstract (299 registered, 281 eligible); analysis population not stated | finalThigpen 2004 | median 9 months | median 9.2 months | HR 0.928 (95% CI 0.727–1.185) |
Data table
| Endpoint | HR | 95% CI |
|---|---|---|
| PFS | 0.736 | 0.577–0.939 |
| OS | 0.928 | 0.727–1.185 |
- Doxorubicin plus cisplatin (experimental)
- Doxorubicin (control)
Median-only curves assume a constant hazard (exponential) and fit plateaus, as seen with some immunotherapies, poorly.
Data table (modelled values)
| Months | Doxorubicin plus cisplatin | Doxorubicin |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 100.0% | 100.0% |
| 4 | 61.5% | 48.2% |
| 7 | 42.7% | 27.9% |
| 11 | 26.2% | 13.4% |
| 14 | 18.2% | 7.8% |
- Doxorubicin plus cisplatin (experimental)
- Doxorubicin (control)
Median-only curves assume a constant hazard (exponential) and fit plateaus, as seen with some immunotherapies, poorly.
Data table (modelled values)
| Months | Doxorubicin plus cisplatin | Doxorubicin |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | 100.0% | 100.0% |
| 6 | 63.0% | 63.6% |
| 12 | 39.7% | 40.5% |
| 17 | 27.0% | 27.8% |
| 23 | 17.0% | 17.7% |