EPCORE FL-1
Epcoritamab, lenalidomide, and rituximab versus lenalidomide and rituximab for relapsed or refractory follicular lymphoma (EPCORE FL-1): a global, open-label, randomised, phase 3 trial
Phase 3N = 488NCT05409066
- Population
- Relapsed or refractory follicular lymphoma after at least one previous line of chemoimmunotherapy; 243 allocated to epcoritamab plus R2 and 245 to R2.
- Design
- Multicountry, open-label phase 3 trial (189 centres, 30 countries): participants with relapsed or refractory follicular lymphoma after at least one previous line of chemoimmunotherapy were randomly allocated 1:1 to fixed-duration epcoritamab plus lenalidomide and rituximab (R2) or R2 alone, for up to 12 cycles. Dual primary endpoints: overall response rate and progression-free survival by independent review committee. Planned interim analysis after 78% of progression-free survival events. 488 participants were randomised.
- Primary endpoint
- ORR, PFS
- Arms
- R2 (control, n = 245): Lenalidomide (cycles 1-12, days 1-21) plus rituximab (weekly in cycle 1, monthly in cycles 2-5), up to 12 cycles
- Epcoritamab plus R2 (experimental, n = 243): Epcoritamab (weekly in cycles 1-3, every 4 weeks in cycles 4-12) plus R2, up to 12 cycles
- People
- Falchi L
PFSHR 0.21 (95% CI 0.14–0.31)Δ 16-month PFS+45.3 pointsΔ ORR+16 points
Show the numbers
| Endpoint | Analysis | Epcoritamab plus R2 | R2 | Effect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PFSRandomised participants (243 and 245); population label not stated in the abstractProgression-free survival by independent review committee. | interimmedian follow-up 14.8 monthsFalchi 2026 | 85.5% at 16 mo | 40.2% at 16 mo | HR 0.21 (95% CI 0.14–0.31)P<0.0001Planned interim analysis; estimated 16-month PFS. |
| ORRRandomised participants (243 and 245); population label not stated in the abstract | interimmedian follow-up 14.8 monthsFalchi 2026 | 95% (92–97%) | 79% (74–84%) | P<0.0001Independent review committee; planned interim analysis. |
| Endpoint | Analysis | Epcoritamab plus R2 | R2 | Effect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PFSRandomised participants (243 and 245); population label not stated in the abstractProgression-free survival by independent review committee. | interimmedian follow-up 14.8 monthsFalchi 2026 | 85.5% at 16 mo | 40.2% at 16 mo | HR 0.21 (95% CI 0.14–0.31)P<0.0001Planned interim analysis; estimated 16-month PFS. |
| ORRRandomised participants (243 and 245); population label not stated in the abstract | interimmedian follow-up 14.8 monthsFalchi 2026 | 95% (92–97%) | 79% (74–84%) | P<0.0001Independent review committee; planned interim analysis. |
Data table
| Endpoint | HR | 95% CI |
|---|---|---|
| PFS | 0.21 | 0.14–0.31 |