DASISION
Needs reviewDasatinib versus imatinib in newly diagnosed chronic-phase chronic myeloid leukemia
Phase 3N = 519NCT00481247
- Population
- Newly diagnosed chronic-phase CML
- Design
- Multinational, open-label randomized phase 3 study of dasatinib versus imatinib as first-line treatment of chronic-phase CML; minimum follow-up of 12 months for the primary analysis; final 5-year analysis reported separately.
- Primary endpoint
- CCyR
- Arms
- Dasatinib (experimental, n = 259): Dasatinib 100 mg once daily
- Imatinib (control, n = 260): Imatinib 400 mg once daily
- People
- Kantarjian H, senior author Baccarani M
Δ CCyR+11 pointsΔ CCyR+11 pointsΔ MMR+18 points
Show the numbers
| Endpoint | Analysis | Dasatinib | Imatinib | Effect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CCyRRandomly assigned patients (analysis population not stated in the abstract)Complete cytogenetic response by 12 months, confirmed on two consecutive assessments at least 28 days apart (primary endpoint) | primaryKantarjian 2010 | 77% | 66% | P=0.007 |
| CCyRRandomly assigned patients (analysis population not stated in the abstract)Complete cytogenetic response observed on at least one assessment by 12 months | primaryKantarjian 2010 | 83% | 72% | P=0.001 |
| MMRRandomly assigned patients (analysis population not stated in the abstract)Major molecular response by 12 months (secondary endpoint, tested at a significance level of 0.0001) | primaryKantarjian 2010 | 46% | 28% | P<0.0001 |
| Endpoint | Analysis | Dasatinib | Imatinib | Effect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CCyRRandomly assigned patients (analysis population not stated in the abstract)Complete cytogenetic response by 12 months, confirmed on two consecutive assessments at least 28 days apart (primary endpoint) | primaryKantarjian 2010 | 77% | 66% | P=0.007 |
| CCyRRandomly assigned patients (analysis population not stated in the abstract)Complete cytogenetic response observed on at least one assessment by 12 months | primaryKantarjian 2010 | 83% | 72% | P=0.001 |
| MMRRandomly assigned patients (analysis population not stated in the abstract)Major molecular response by 12 months (secondary endpoint, tested at a significance level of 0.0001) | primaryKantarjian 2010 | 46% | 28% | P<0.0001 |